Board of Directors

 The Board of Directors

The Board of Quidditch Australia consists of seven independently elected, or appointed in the case of a casual vacancy, directors who are collectively responsible for the good governance of QA. The board represents the highest level of governance within Australia, responsible for establishing policy, maintaining the association’s finances, running events, advocating on the sport’s behalf, managing members, and undertaking all other duties as necessary for the facilitation of the sport of quidditch in Australia.

All of the members of our board are volunteers; currently, all six directors are themselves members of the association and active players.


Luke Derrick, Sydney, New South Wales

Cameron Caccamo, Sydney, New South Wales

Jamie Turbert, Canberra, Australian Capital Territory

Nicola Gertler, Melbourne, Victoria /

Ajantha Abey, Sydney, New South Wales

Lee Shu Ying, Canberra, Australian Capital Territory

General enquiries to the board can be sent to: